Bucket List Item: Summer Playlist

I was recently looking at my bucket list (five mnutes ago) and I realized that there was, in fact, at least one item that I can cross off the list!

YAY!

No seriously though, because I’ve done mostly none of the things on the list.

But this, I have done. I have made my Summer 2012 Playlist!

What I am not too proud of is the fact that I finished it September 2nd, the day before I was shipping off for college again. But what I didn’t realize (or I did, I think, subconciously) is that by waiting until the three main months of summer came to a close, I was able to accurately capture what I thought my summer should sound like.

This ordeal, which was actually a lot of fun, has been subject to some ridicule. A lot of my friends have expressed severe confusion when I mentioned that I hadn’t finished my playlist yet. It’s not perfect! I’d say.

But now, in September,ย it is.ย  I don’t even care. And it is with my highest confidence that I present to you, all, my Summer 2012 Playlist. It’s perfect.

It is.

Shut up.

Sitting on the rocks in Rockport with the following soundtrack would have been IDEAL

Summer 2012

New Slang – The Shins

Fluorescent Adolescent – Arctic Monkeys

Golden Baby – Coeur de Pirate

Semi Charmed Life – Third Eye Blind

Ride with Me – Nelly

Train in Vain – The Clash

Floats my Boat – Aer

Watching you Watch Him – Eric Hutchinson

For a Fool – The Shins

Stuck on the Puzzle – Alex Turner (<—-This isย  seriously a great human.)

Simple Man – Lynyrd Skynyrd

Skinny Love – Birdy

Shelter – Ray LaMontagne

Knockin’ on Heaven’s Door – Bob Dylan

Tada! Great, huh? Huh? It’s great!

Toodles,

Me.

Leave a Reply

